Susan McKivergan

Susan McKivergan

Share this portfolio:

 

Details

First Name * Susan
Last Name * McKivergan
Username * cosmosue
Country * USA
City Columbia
Languages English

Experience

Contact

Availability: Freelance
Website www.thedigitalmuse.net

About

I live in the US, South Carolina to be exact. I have completed 2 years towards my BA in Fine Arts in the state of Florida, I studied mainly in traditional mediums, design, and sculpture. During my second year at college I spent a year working in a very eclectic art gallery with a new art show/opening every month, I had the opportunity to meet some amazing artists and people. I have also worked as a manager for an art sales company, I have always enjoyed interacting with the public, especially when it involves art, and I have even spent years working in bakeries as a self taught cake decorator.

Aside from art, I am also somewhat of a musician. I took many years of flute lessons, and played in several bands through school, I also spent time learning the tenor sax, I enjoy all types of music and currently I am teaching myself how to play the acoustic guitar. Last but certainly not least I am a stay at home mom to 2 beautiful children ages 12 and 2 1/2.

My current medium is digital art, Photoshop, Poser, and of course my Wacom Int. 3 9x12 graphics tablet are my 3 main tools though I have tried my hand at fractals, vue, and other digital programs and mediums.

CG BADGES

This is art that catches our Editor's eye.
To earn it, make great work, and start networking to get your work seen. Editor's Choice 4